Grandma's Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I agree about the oj being overpowering...any suggestions for an oj substitute?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forestburg, Texas, USA
Living In: Decatur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
replace orange juice with 1/2 cup of apple cider ( in season) Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvsfood2much

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
Extremely easy and semi-homemade! To make the apples melt into the pastry, I quartered the apples and then thinly sliced them before wrapping them in the pastry - this allowed them to cook all the way through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Really very ggod. I will cut back on the sugar next time but some vanilla ice cream would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Quick, Easy, and Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These are delicious and so easy to make! I have made this dessert several times by now. I do ususally substitute fuji apples and 1/3 cup of brown sugar instead since I feel 3/4 would make it way too sweet. Definitely have them with vanilla ice cream! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melisa
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Bake65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
I haven't made this recipe, but ate it at a church supper tonight, and it's WONDERFUL. The cook told me this is one recipe that will not get soggy like those made with a homemade flour dough, so is just as good the next day. Too, she'd doubled or tripled the recipe for a packed pan larger than a 9 X 13. Each dumpling could be easily lifted from the pan, and they were so pretty & plump. Her husband mentioned to the ladies in the kitchen that all that was needed was a pint of ice cream! Yes, this is definitely a 5 STAR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I just made this tonite for our dessert after supper, My husband said that he liked these better then the ones that I bought 2 weeks ago (Fundraisor), and thay are not hard to do very easy recipe, but I do have to say I didnt add the orange juice that it calls for only beacuse I didnt have any, and they where very good. Its a keeper =) =) =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bever-li

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States