Grandman Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2002
VERY tasty! i covered chops during first simmer, eliminated second addition of water and also spooned sauce onto rice instead of adding rice to skillet---for faster eating when you are less concerned about presentation--cut chops into bite sized pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
The three of us all rated this 3 stars. We all felt it needed something else, maybe it was the tomato soup. Might be better using tomato sauce. I skipped the part of simmering in 3/4 cup water and just simmered the chops in the soup and 1/2 cup water and it was more than enough liquid. I added more than 2 tbsp taco sauce and we added some hot sauce. It was good, just not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
We have a large family so I had 2 skillets going (8 pork chops) and I added 1 can diced tomatoes with green chilis split between the two and 1 packet Sazon goya seasoning per skillet. I cooked a lot of rice and just added until it looked a tiny bit soupy so it wouldn't be dry the next day for my husband's lunch. Very tasty and fairly quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIRABLUE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2000
This seemed to have just the right amount of ingredients. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was a delicious recipe. I made a few of my own alterations but generally the same. I will definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleston, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Barling, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Yum, followed the advice of others and did not add the additional water - great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessxcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
excellent i used just garlic powder and i used substitute tomato sauce and it came out great. all my teenager boys loved it and the hubby to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I read the reviews and took some advice from each one. I used 2 cans of the garlic tomato sauce, added a can of diced green chilies and didn't add the extra water at the end. I also put the sauce over the rice instead of adding it in. My family really liked it. It was a very easy and fast dinner. My kids even had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Made this for the second time and added a little extra rice and some green chili. It was good, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Good with modifications such as reducing the water to a 1/2 cup at most. Also instead of taco sauce we used salsa, the extra zip it gave it was very much needed. Overall a more than decent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States