Grandman Pork Chops and Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I followed the directions and some suggestions of the others. I didn't use the extra water and added mild salsa to the tomato soup. Poured that over the chops let cook for about 10 min then added the rice. Let simmer for 5 min uncovered and served. No left overs at all. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pugmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Carlisle, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hymera, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Dang, son! This wasn't half bad! Actually it was pretty darn good! Pork chops were nice and juicy. I fudged it a little, since i didn't have any tomato soup I used a 15 oz can of tomato sauce. I also didn't have taco seasoning, so like another reviewer, I used about a half of a cup of salsa. I didn't add the second water towards the end. I also kept the rice separate and served the chops and sauce over the rice. Fairly quick and easy and yummy too. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hazlet, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I've not tried this recipe but this is one of my favorite dishes my mom used to prepare when I was growing up! However, just a tip...I suggest to use tomato sauce as opposed to tomato soup since the tomato base is the main flavor of the dish...unless you happen to find tomato soup more palatable. Also, we add green peppers in with the onion for a little added flavor and sometimes even garlic if I have some to get rid of. Next time I make this dish, I will also try adding the taco sauce, which we have never done in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kiri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
I doubled this recipe and used 1 can tomato soup & 1 can tomato sauce, 1 can rotel with fresh tomato's it was great!!! All my family including kids loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
very easy to make and very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gloversville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Yummy. I cut up my pork chops to make it easier to mix. I added a can of rotel for a little extra spice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I was not at all impressed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This was a delicious recipe. I made a few of my own alterations but generally the same. I will definitely be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleston, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Barling, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Yum, followed the advice of others and did not add the additional water - great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessxcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by frankaff
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I wish I read the reviews before making this dish Please Use 1/4 cup of water to the tomato soup. Too soupy. I just let it simmer with the lid off. added i mild green pepper to give it some life. i would do this dish again, next time with a little twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States