Grandma Wright's No Bakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
There are many of these no bake recipes for this childhood favorite, but this is the only one that always comes out exactly as my memere used to make them! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zilla
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I mix the cocoa (about an extra tablesoon) in with the sugar, BUTTER and milk before boiling, to eliminate lumps from the dry cocoa. Otherwise, spot-on, and killer NoBakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Ive been using this recipe for years, but just now signed up on the site. I love this recipe, although I usually add a little more peanut butter and a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I've been making these for years and love them. I just wanted to mention that if you don't like chocolate they are just as good when it's left and it doesn't effect the texture. I've also added nuts or raisins to the chocolate cookies for a different taste. Great little cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
OK, but not brilliant. Maybe better for kids, but not a cookie to serve to adults. It was a little more like chocolate icing with oats in it, rather than an actual cookie.Very quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
Super easy to make. They came out great. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Thank you for your pinpoint perfect directions. I did bring the mixture to a full boil just before timing, and I did use quick cook oats. I made these for the first time last week, and my family and all my drop-by guests loved them. Very easy to make. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
I thought this was a very easy and quick recipe and they came out great. I made sure to stand by the stove and time the boiling exactly. I didn't have vanilla extract floating around so I just threw in some cinnamon and it added a great extra flavor. Next time I might try experimenting and subsitute the milk with chocolate or vanilla soy milk to see if it'll give it an extra boost of flavor. I made them big so I definitely didn't get 48 of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: North Oxford, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2003
Wonderful! My husband eats them as fast as I can make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Afton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
These were easy to make. The cookies can be shaped better after they cool on the paper a couple minutes. They taste much better after sitting in the fridge all day. They are sickening sweet with a very soft texture, more like candy than cookies. A little too moist and sugary for my taste. It was fun to try, but one of my kids wounldn't eat them so we won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States