Grandma Winnie's Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Very yummy. I doubled the seasoning and used doubled chicken broth (not stock). I also used fresh mushroom, sauteed with the onions and celery. I really liked it, but my husband still prefers stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This is a good basic recipe but you need to kick the spices up a notch. I add Sage and rosemary in addition to the poultry spice which I double. I also add diced carrots for color and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Easy to make. I substituted the turkey stock for chicken broth, increased the liquid by 1 cup and added the turkey neck meat as well as the giblets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
add 2 teaspoons of sage and it will not be bland. You can also add 1 can of cream of chicken soup. YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This is almost the same as the stuffing I've been making for years..I add chopped pecans but still it's the same. Every body seems to love it..I would give this one 5 stars...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This recipe made enough stuffing to fill our 15 # turkey. We used fresh mushrooms instead of canned and the seasoning packets that came with the bread crumbs. We added toasted nuts after the stuffing came out of the turkey. A very delicious traditional stuffing! It was moist and flavorful. Everyone like it and I'll make it again. I think I'll add more salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Excellent recipe! We were looking for a healthy stuffing without heavy spices. It goes great with our holiday dinners (turkey or ham). We've been using this recipe for three years and will enjoy it for many more years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Perfect stuffing! Better than grandma used to make....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennnnnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
very good, but I would cut the amount of celery in half and leave out the mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Meuris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
On top of being super delicious, it was totally easy to make! For the turkey stock, I simply boiled the neck and gizzards included in the turkey with celery and onions and used that. I think that the turkey stock completes this dish and gives it that sweetness. Also, I gave the mix a stir every 20 min or so, to make some of it crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedok Reservoir, East Region, Singapore
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States