Grandma Winnie's Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I mistakenly bought the italian seasoned broth, but used it anyway. Even guests who said they usually don't like stuffing tried it and asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rich Valley, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I made this stuffing last year and everyone requested it again this year. Great taste easy to make and no left overs!!! Even the kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Thanksgiving-2000---Very good but doubled the poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Very tasty! I think I put too much bread in the mixture and it needed more liquid. Definately could have used a little more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
On top of being super delicious, it was totally easy to make! For the turkey stock, I simply boiled the neck and gizzards included in the turkey with celery and onions and used that. I think that the turkey stock completes this dish and gives it that sweetness. Also, I gave the mix a stir every 20 min or so, to make some of it crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedok Reservoir, East Region, Singapore
Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I was not happy with this recipe at all. The only change I made initially was using vegetable stock instead of chicken. There was not enough liquid in the recipe. The stuffing didn't hold together at all. After I baked it and saw the bad results I fixed it up. I chopped it up and mixed in more egg, butter, and broth. I then put it in a smaller pan and re baked it. It was okay then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I had to triple the seasonings in this recipe and it was still bland. I may or may not make this again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I loved this recipie. It's great on Thanksgiving when you are having some veggie guests over. Mmmmmmm. It's a perfect base recipe which I love because I love altering recipies to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Wasn't that impressed with overall recipe...way too bland. I had to "doctor" it - added sage, poultry seasoning and more broth to make moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Jackman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covesville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruckersville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States