Grandma Winnie's Turkey Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
Tasty. I doubled this, added fresh garlic, increased the butter and omitted the egg. I also added the cut up turkey innards and some chopped chicken/turkey. I kept it in the crockpot to keep it moist and warm until dinner. Mine turned out a little wet, but still good. TIP: Use your own homemade stock. You want it to taste like turkey, not salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
We love it, so much like the stuffing I grew up with, I boil the giblets with onion and celery to produce the broth that I use in the stuffing, I use 2 cups broth and 2 eggs. I then use some of the giblets in the stuffing and the rest in the gravy. I do spice it up with sage, salt, pepper. Happy Thanksgiving!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook4Her

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I loved this recipie. It's great on Thanksgiving when you are having some veggie guests over. Mmmmmmm. It's a perfect base recipe which I love because I love altering recipies to my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
Had to add my own seasonings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Jackman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covesville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ruckersville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Wasn't that impressed with overall recipe...way too bland. I had to "doctor" it - added sage, poultry seasoning and more broth to make moister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I was not happy with this recipe at all. The only change I made initially was using vegetable stock instead of chicken. There was not enough liquid in the recipe. The stuffing didn't hold together at all. After I baked it and saw the bad results I fixed it up. I chopped it up and mixed in more egg, butter, and broth. I then put it in a smaller pan and re baked it. It was okay then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
The chicken broth makes it light and juice with great flavour, and it bakes really well. Makes for good leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
I made this stuffing for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I mistakenly bought the italian seasoned broth, but used it anyway. Even guests who said they usually don't like stuffing tried it and asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rich Valley, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I had to triple the seasonings in this recipe and it was still bland. I may or may not make this again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States