Grandma Wells' Tuna Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I forgot to add the cheese and it's delicious. I bet it will be better when I add some cheese in tomorrow. Used the mayo that is made with olive oil for a calorie cut. And added a few red grapes. Yummy!! Also put in 12 oz of tuna instead of 6.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
My family loves tuna macaroni salad but no one liked this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I added quartered cucumber slices, halved grape tomatoes and sliced hard boiled eggs (3) to this already very good recipe. Then and only then, it resembled what my mother did to her potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I made this to take to a luncheon and it was wonderful! easy to make and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Just wanted to say thank you again for the recipe. It has now become one of my favourite summer time recipes. My Husband cant get enough of it either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Thanks so much! Couldn't recall the ingredients to this old favorite - glad someone did! I skipped the celery just for personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clubby981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I just made this to take for lunch a couple of days this week. I shreaded the cheese because we don't have the bigger elbow macaroni in the Netherlands, only little bitty ones, and I didn't want the cheese to be bigger than the noodles. I also haved the recipe because I live alone and get really sick of eating the same foods too often. However, I am not so sure I would get sick of this! Very yummie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OmaCindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
This recipe is the best! It reminds me of my grandmother's salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was excellent -just like my mom used to make! I think it is great as is and doesnt need to be tweaked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Dodds

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
So delicious. So easy! I changed a couple things based on what I had in the house, and it turned out ridiculously yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States