Grandma VanDoren's White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Brilliant recipe!! Best one I've ever made. I don't buy store bought anymore, I just make one batch of this bread every 2 days. Great for the kids and my wallet too! Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Didn't want to make 3 loaves and hate it, so I split the recipe and only made 1 loaf. Mistake! Should have made 6 loaves. I made it exactly as stated and it was delicious. Between last night and this morning the 3 of us ate the whole loaf. It was like having dessert when I put my homemade strawberry jam on it. Will be making more tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThatsSewAnnette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Selma, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
works out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thief River Falls, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
I recently started making bread, and this recipe was simple to follow and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I "can't" make bread- but I can with this recipe and it comes out Great! It makes Great Bread, rolls and cinnamon rolls- Now I love to bake bread with this fool proof recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
OMG..! I never made a loaf of regular white bread before..this recipe was easy to follow and the result, an awesome 3 loaves of bread...mmmmm so yummy with butter and some of my strawberry rhubarb jam......Thanks for sharing...!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Jane Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
My family LOVES this bread!!! I can't emphasize enough to get those wonderful recipes from Grandmothers, Greatgrandmothers!!! Or like the lady with the alive recipe, it was lost when she passed.... Instead of Oil for this recipe, I substitute Organic Coconut Oil(melted in the microwave about 20 seconds) the bread has come out perfect every time! Now if I could just figure out how to make cinnamon brown sugar rolls with it????!!! I've seen some reviews say pizza dough and rolls....Thank you so much for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
used this recipe for pizza dough just remove the sugar awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Second recipe I tried from this site and this blows the other one away!!! It came out so moist!!! I did spread a little bit of "I can't believe it's not butter" on the top of each loaf with 15 minutes left to cook, then covered with foil and finished cooking. Then while cooling I brushed a little more ICBINB on top... so yummy!!! My 5 year old who does not like bread at all LOVES this stuff... so I will not be buying bread any more.. this is what she will eat so I will be making it!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States