Grandma VanDoren's White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Our family agrees that this is the best bread recipe ever! Please try this! You won't be disappointed! I use this recipe all of the time! The Best! Thank you Grandma Vandoren!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
This was my second time making Bread. The first recipe I used didn't turn out well. So I looked for another and found this one. I only had 2 Bread pans so I had to adjust the recipe and it turned out good. I should have been a bit more patient when waiting for it to rise but it still turned out yummy. I definitely will make this again. I recommend this recipe for beginners and pro's. It is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pine Valley, New York, USA
Living In: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Very Easy to make and came out nice ,but no taste at all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Love it!. I will made the bread, again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is a great recipe. I had to cut it in half so my kitchenaid mixer could handle it and also because we can only eat one loaf of bread before it goes bad. I also cut the sugar down to a tablespoon because I don't like it so sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I was new at all this when I first made this, and I followed the recipe It was great!!!!!this is my go to bread recipe,( I do this by hand, I don't own a bread machine) and it's still easy and fast, love,love,love!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SophieLMH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Im only 15 years old, i love baking!! Ever since i made this bread last year for thanksgiving, my mom wont buy a loaf of bread from the store, she asks me to make it, i love this recipe!!!!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I've been looking for the perfect bread recipe and I think I've found it! Nice crust, great crumb and awesome flavor. I made a full batch and did 2 loaves and one batch of cinnamon rolls. This is now my go-to bread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I used this dough to make cinnamon rolls, cutting the recipe in half to get 18 small-ish buns. I used regular old AP flour and subbed melted butter for the veg oil as I never use veg oil in anything. The dough was a dream to work with, rose quickly and tasted fabulous. I started making the rolls at 7:30 and they were ready to bake by 9:30. I can't wait to make loaves of bread with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I made this today, it's actually the first time I made bread and it came out perfectly and soft. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 672) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States