Grandma VanDoren's White Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
The recipe is great, but I am having a hard time getting the dough fluffy...any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Ok..I thought I had found the perfect bread/roll recipe a few weeks ago on here but I was so wrong! THIS is the perfect bread/roll recipe! Hands down! I made as is...except that I made 2 loaves of bread and a pan of 8 HUGE cinnamon rolls. Turned out very light, very moist...the bread AND rolls...I will not be going back to the other recipe. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Best white bread recipe ever! You go Grandma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
This is our go to bread recipe - not that we had tried others before. We beke 2 loaves, and use the remainder of the dought to make cinnamon rolls, or pizza crust. Recipe seemed so easy to follow that it inspired me to try. I am not a good cook/baker, but I always find easy, good recipes on here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
For someone like me, an amateur this was very easy to follow and the bread was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Leake Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Thank you very much for this wonderful recipe grandma knew what she was doing I have made this bread every three days for the last month cant keep it in the house We are eating some of it hot right out of the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, and it is great. Not too dense, nice and fluffy. I freeze two of the loaves, and pull out of the freezer to thaw on the day I am going to bake them. Doesn't take long to thaw, and they still taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Very good recipe! I used only 7 cups of flour (Five Rose). I did one loaf, 6 Kaisers with sesame seeds and 3 Subs to make some sandwichs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Twice now agree lower heat and cover last 15 min,it was so good my wife and daughter will only eat this bread from now on.Easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Traditional White Bread

See how to make traditional sandwich bread.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States