Grandma Sal's Peach Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Made with pineapples and in muffin cups..tasted very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
The custard was awesome but the crust was a nightmare. I couldn't even get it out of the pan to serve to my dinner guests. I did not grease the pan (specifically looked and saw no mention to do it). The "cookie dough crust description" was a misnomer- more of a slightly sweet concrete pie dough crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Tasty crust, but much too sweet. Good as a recipe for a little lunch but not for a special occasion as it is unique but not particularly attractive. This however might be an excellent less sweet under a scoop of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
AWESOOOOOOME! Family loved it. Eat it with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
i used a total of l/2 cup brown sugar instead of white and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
I just made this last night! I had fresh sweet peaches that when you bite into them, the juices run down your face, so I cut the sugar down to only 1/3 cup. It was perfect! I don't like overly sweet desserts, but it was just right. I did use the natural sour cream instead of the heavy cream, because of the cost. It turned out great. I would like to try it again with the cream to see if there is any difference. I also loved how fast this came together! thanks for a new yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made exactly as written and this just didn't do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skunkee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Pretty tasty but this is not the right kuchen I'm looking for. It was more like a thin bar and I'm not looking for that. I would add a bit more sugar to the crust next time. Oh, we liked it better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Great . Crust is crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This is a 5 star recipes if you follow it exactly!! We didn't want to see the egg whites go to waste so we whipped them up into a merang (like the merange on lemon pie) and tossed it back in the oven for 5min to brown the merang. The merange made it a 6 star recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States