Grandma Ruth's Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years now. Great stuffing. The only change I make is omitting the mushrooms (personal preference). Great Flavor and easy to make!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My husband's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that reminded me of my grandma's and this is it!! Loved it. I took the advice of others and added more sage and sausage and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katz87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stapleton, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is a very flavorful and moist stuffing. I used it with roasted chicken thighs and made no alterations...just don't overcook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teeki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I've tried one homemade stuffing recipe, this is it and I haven't looked back since! I actually don't stuff my turkey to retain moisture, so I halve the recipe and make it a dressing/casserole. I also add chopped carrots to the recipe, yum! I usually keep the same amount of stock, and dampen the bread in stock instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was very good! The only thing I did differently was to cut back on the amount of mushrooms (half of my family do not like them). I did not stuff the turkey, but will try it next time. It had lots of great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahm802

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
One of the best I haved in longe time ,My family loves it , ps. I have a picky family too. I thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is the one I've been looking for. Tastes just like what Mom used to make. I added a touch more sage then it called for, other then that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I just added extra broth and put it in the oven instead of putting it in the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Grandma Ruth is the best!! I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about how delicious it was. It's not fancy but it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States