Grandma Ruth's Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This is by far the best stuffing I have ever made. My daughter who hates stuffing, LOVES this! Thank you very much for sharing! We will never make anything else but this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2taylgn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I made in a 2 1/2 casserole dish, it didn't get quite done in the middle. The taste was great however, and next time I will put in a 11x13 dish. I like the other reviews & will use the suggestions also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Made for Thanksgiving and everyone thought it was a wonderful. I don't stuff our bird and just used another can of broth to moisten more as another reviewer suggested. Put in a 9x13 dish. Made the night before and it cooked great in about 45 minutes. Definitely a keeper. Nothing fancy, but a classic to please everyone's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This recipe is a great base recipe in which to add your favorite additions. I added cooked sage sausage, sweetened dried cranberries and chopped apple and baked it in individual muffin cups. My family and I loved it. I will use it again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This was AWESOME!!! Everyone loved it alot. I am going to make this again next year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
Good stuff. I didn't have enough mushrooms....as the recipe calls for. So, I used what I had...about 1/2 a pound. My mother-in-law doesn't do white bread, so we used a wheat bread instead. I do think that I would have enjoyed this much more if I had used the italian or french bread....but gotta do what the in-laws like. Grandma also always put in raisins in her stuffing, so I added a few to this as well. It turned out pretty good. I do think that next time I will do this and follow the recipe exactly. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2004
this was my first homemade stuffing, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PBJSANDWICHES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This is a wonderful, traditional stuffing - flavorful enough for the adults and one the kids will eat too. I made this for Christmas and it was perfect. I didn't change a thing. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I thought this stuffing was wonderful! I did add in cooked sausage, used 1/2 the garlic, and 2 cans of chicken broth. It was flavorful and moist. My Thanksgiving guests loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
The recipe was a good "traditional" recipe. The garlic needs to be cut in at least half. Could be more moist. Suggest adding more broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States