Grandma Ruth's Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Used this recipe at Thanksgiving. Everyone was so surprised by how good it tasted. Grandma Ruth's stuffing will become a holiday tradition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnkgj2008

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Algonquin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
wow. this stuffing was so good. It has a lot of stuff going on, but it was worth it : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I just made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. I had to bake a little longer because I had a few casseroles going at the same time. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit. I have to admit I love stufing and I am very particular about it. This definitly was awesome! I added the sausage and it is something I recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
Super easy and SO good! I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was so easy I couldnt believe it would taste this good! I cut the recipe in half because there were only 3 of us at dinner. But it really surprised me! I have an herb garden and used fresh thyme and fresh rosemary instead of dried, and used rubbed sage. I added a bit more sage like others suggested, and I am glad I did because it needed it. However, I couldnt believe how good this was. It makes a full 9x13 pan in a half recipe!! My favorite stuffing, I will make this every year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrennanX2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Severna Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
This is a terrific recipe. Just like my Grandma's, only better! My whole family loved it too, and I agree that the sausage is a great addition. I also cooked it outside the bird... much safer, sorry Grandma. Thanksgiving's coming up again soon - can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
This is an amazing recipe. I make it every year. Sometimes I double up on the liquids- and sometimes I'll add driend cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scottmoorela
Home Town: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I make this every year for thanksgiving. My family loves it. It is really easy to make, and full of great spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Very good stuffing - everyone lived this recipe. Only thing I chnaged - instead of using stuffinh mix, I used matzo meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I've made this two years in a row, and it's very good. It has been popular with my family. I like Stove Top, but would like to avoid the chemicals and additives. I use one bag of Pepperidge Farms wheat/white stuffing mix, and one-half bag of cornbread stuffing mix. I don't use the mushrooms or garlic; personal preference. I bake the stuffing in a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States