Grandma Ruth's Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
Very easy to prepare stuffing. I enjoyed this recipe, it has the standard stuffing taste that I grew up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
It took sometime to prepare, but it was the best when it came time to eat it out of my turkey. The kids ate more of it than the adults at my christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2001
My entire dinner party wanted the recipe-- it was easy to prepare using my Cusinart food processor. I would recommend a bit more sage and definately add the bulk sausage- Grandma Ruth knew what she was doing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This was a wonderful traditional stuffing recipe! I prepared it for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! I did use about 1/2 the garlic the recipe called for and still thought that was plenty, but to each their own. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
This was my first time cooking a homemade stuffing as well as my first turkey. To make things simple I prepared the stuffing the night before Christmas. I cut the recipe in half and still used two cans of chicken broth. I like my stuffing moist. I also added some bulk sausage with sage. My friends and relatives loved it. Some said it was the best stuffing they have ever had. I think the sausage is a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I finally decided to make homemade stuffing this holiday for the first time. I chose this one and it was fabulous! Everyone loved it! They even said it was better than my mother-in-law's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bend, Washington, USA
Living In: Snohomish, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Loved the stuffing. This recipe made way too much so I gave a bunch away to the students who live across the hall. It was very delicious though, both in and out of the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
Absolutely wonderful stuffing! I finaaly found a stuffing that I will eat. The flavor is delicious and the texture is great. Definately a family favorite! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
Wonderful stuffing, I added some bulk sausage with sage! Everybody loved it!! Defintely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
I don't have much to say about this recipe because it was so perfect. I prefer to not stuff the bird with stuffing and instead eat it as a side dish with the turkey. Let me just say that this is what stuffing is supposed to taste like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Senushi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States