Grandma Ruth's Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
I have been making this recipe for years now. Great stuffing. The only change I make is omitting the mushrooms (personal preference). Great Flavor and easy to make!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My husband's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I was looking for a recipe that reminded me of my grandma's and this is it!! Loved it. I took the advice of others and added more sage and sausage and it was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katz87

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stapleton, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is a very flavorful and moist stuffing. I used it with roasted chicken thighs and made no alterations...just don't overcook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teeki

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I've tried one homemade stuffing recipe, this is it and I haven't looked back since! I actually don't stuff my turkey to retain moisture, so I halve the recipe and make it a dressing/casserole. I also add chopped carrots to the recipe, yum! I usually keep the same amount of stock, and dampen the bread in stock instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
This was very good! The only thing I did differently was to cut back on the amount of mushrooms (half of my family do not like them). I did not stuff the turkey, but will try it next time. It had lots of great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahm802

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
One of the best I haved in longe time ,My family loves it , ps. I have a picky family too. I thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is the one I've been looking for. Tastes just like what Mom used to make. I added a touch more sage then it called for, other then that it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I just added extra broth and put it in the oven instead of putting it in the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Grandma Ruth is the best!! I made this recipe for Thanksgiving and everyone raved about how delicious it was. It's not fancy but it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pecan Apricot Stuffing

See how to make this delicious all-purpose stuffing or dressing.

How to Make Stuffing

See the five elements to stuffing—and enjoy it with or without a bird.

Cornbread Stuffing

Learn how to make a simple baked cornbread stuffing that’s perfect with poultry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States