Grandma Reid's Stuffing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
This recipe tastes excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
The recipe makes enough stuffing for 10-12 people. People loved the meat stuffing, it was a great change. We added 1 can of chicken stock and baked it in trays (not stuffed in the turkey).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
I've been coming back to this recipe for years. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
This was the first time I have made stuffing from scratch. It was mouth watering good! I added 1 cup of homemade chicken stock to the stuffing mixture and baked it in a tray. Also used day old white bread for the bread cubes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This is my 3rd year using this recipe. I took other suggestions this year and baked it in a covered pan. I poured a can of chicken broth over it and also added some turkey drippings for a moist texture. It was great. I think we'll prepare it outside of the bird in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
I love this recipe and so does my family. My Mom doesn't make stuffing anymore because she likes this better than her own! I make extra as dressing and moisten it with apple cider. YUMMY!!! Thank you Grandma Reid!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
fantastic - added more sage (fresh) and parsley - delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2008
This was my first time making my own stuffing, so I was a little nervous...but it came out great! I have no complaints. However, my husband said it tasted a little salty, so I will probably omit adding salt next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
This was a very good stuffing; just old fashioned with no frills. Changes made are as follows --- used sage pork sausage instead of adding in the 2 tsp of the spice at the end --- only used 1 large granny smith apple ---* the onion used was very large, so only put 1/2 of it in --* doubled the amount of poultry seasoning --- * placed in a 9 x 13 pan and poured a 14 oz. can of chicken broth over the top to keep moist ---* covered w/aluminum foil and baked at 325 degree for 30 minutes, then upped the temp to 350, removed the foil, stirred it and baked for another 30 minutes. Stuffing came out very moist with a crunchy exterior, just the way I like it. Next time I might add in a bay leaf or 2 as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Lots of chopping but probably worth it. Got a compliment from a friend. Leave bread out for one whole day. Added a little extra garlic. Poured a can of chicken broth over the top. Cooked it at 325 for 30 min. covered. Then uncovered for 30 min at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oyster Dressing or Stuffing

See how to make the perfect Thanksgiving stuffing for seafood lovers.

Sausage Stuffing

See how to make a 5-star sausage stuffing for Thanksgiving turkey.

Bread and Celery Stuffing

See how to make a classic stuffing recipe for the Thanksgiving turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States