Grandma Ople's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
There are enough fantastic reviews for this recipe. I was sad to hear that Grandma Ople has been gone for a while but what a tribute to her that so many people have shared her technique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maxine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
The best apple pie ever. Took 2 to our traditional New Year's dinner & everybody there begged for the recipe. Told them where to find it. Hubby wants me to bake this pie at least every other month. We hardly ever eat apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I made this pie but I use apple cider instead of water came out real good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mel Bee
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Not adding or taking away but making this to a T. It was lackluster. Cinnamon - spices were needed to give this some burst of flavor. It wasn't like an everyday Apple pie which was interesting- the method was neat. But not my fav. It is not too sweet which is a plus. I would also use foil to prevent burning after the initial 375
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Bee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was really good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Amazing! I just baked this pie and it was great! It was my first pie made from scratch and it made me look like a pro!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Fantastic. Experimented with different apples, more cinnamon + nutmeg, & ready made crust to make my 1st perfect apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was just amazing as the reviews say it will be. I did add 1 tsp of cinnamon to the apples and think it's necessary. I also think doing the lattice crust is necessary because the crust then absorbs the sauce which is great. I had no issues with it bubbling over, but I did take a long time to pour the sauce in and let it sink into the apples. I also dusted the top of the freshly baked pie with cinnamon. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarsonMaciMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Great pie recipe! Made it a dozen times and it always turns out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Me, not a baker, had no problems. Easy. Had enough apples to make two pies. Used frozen pie crusts (thawed) for bottom and refrigerated pie crust for top lattice work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,779) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States