Grandma Ople's Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Oh. My. Goodness. Soooo good! I'm in pie heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlwichman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
So easy to make, It rolled out easily, and it made 2 pies (rolled it quite thin) This will be my go to recipe for pie crust!'Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Didn't add any spices, just followed the recipe as written. Didn't use a lattice top, preferring to see how this baked without one. Added finely chopped pecans to the sauce before pouring over the apples. Why? because I had some and it goes without saying that caramel and nuts go well together. Guess omitting the top crust makes this a tart instead of a pie, but it tastes great and I'll be making it again! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is the best apple pie I have ever made. My husband and family and friends could not stop raving about it. Definitely add a tablespoon of cinnamon to the apples. It was so good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I have tried this recipe and this is the best recipe yet. thank you for this recipe. Lucky for me I found it again , I thought I lost it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie
Photo by Pals
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Amazing and easy??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Easy recipe, turn out great. Thank you. Just reduce the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I am so proud that I made a successful apple pie using this recipe. This is my husband's favorite dessert, and I had all but given up after several tries over the years, I had decided I was not a pie maker. However, I made this one; only change: apple juice in place of water, 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and a solid crust instead of lattice. Voila! Perfect and delicious. I enjoyed the entire experience, and hubby is still enjoying the pie. Good thing we had French Vanilla ice cream in the freezer to top it off! Thank you for posting this recipe. Next I will try my hand with a lattice crust. Did Grandma Ople have a peach pie recipe, by any chance? Because that is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
OK,, super easy and unbelievable ! Made this last nite and we couldn't even wait till it cooled down to taste it because the smell was making our mouths water,, I did toss the apples with a drop of cinnamon only cause I love it but I don't think it even needed it once it was done and we ate it,, the sugar mixture is definitely what makes it,, my first pie I made and I won't even look for a different recipe. This is definitely the one to use,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This is hands down the best apple pie I've ever made and maybe ever eaten! My hubby isn't a big apple pie eater and he LOVED this one! I've used it for several years now, and it's the only apple pie recipe I use now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States