Grandma Minnie's Old Fashioned Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe. I think the dough was a little to sticky to do cut outs, but I'm a little impatient when it comes to those anyway. So just rolled in to ball and flatten with a glass. The other half of the dought I added 1/2C chopped hazelnuts. made the cookie the same way. Then made sandwich cookies using Nutella and then dipped half in semi-sweet chocolate and sprinkled with more hazelnuts. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I loved the taste of these cookies...more like shortbread, which I love. Anyways, I had problems getting the dough to come together. I followed the recipe the best I could, dont have a pastry blender though, and it was just so dry. Any suggestions? Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Seem to be a little sticky, but may be due to my splitting the recipe in half and still having to use one egg. Anyway, all I had to do was add a little extra flour. No biggie. They're delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
These cookies were not too bad... but very sticky. I had to add a lot of flour before I could do much with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pastorswife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Great recipe! Basic, easy to follow and delicious! Excellent for cut outs too...we used Halloween cookie cutters but I'll be making these again for Christmas. Best of all, you don't have to chill the dough before rolling, just mix it with your hands to form a ball.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sg
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
These were SO delicious! My daughter and I decorated them with the "Sugar Cookie Icing" recipe and they were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This recipe was awesome! I loved how it had a cakey tast to it but it was thicker than I expected...... whoi cares! It btasted SOOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingstar13

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
Very Good! I made them last night and they are all gone today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
These cookies always come out great. I think the cream really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TINKRBELL23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States