Grandma Minnie's Old Fashioned Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
These were an absolute hit at the Christmas party that I took them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PattyCass1974

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Delicious cookies. The dough was very easy to work with and the cutout cookies hold their shape beautifully. Thanks for the great recipe - this one's replacing MY grandma's recipe (don't tell her!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
THIS IS A GOOD AS IT GETS !! I HAVE BEEN MAKING SUGAR CUT-OUT COOKIES FOR YEARS, AND I COME TO FLORIDA FOR THE WINTER, AND LEFT MY RECIPE IN OHIO....OH NO !! I GOT ON THIS SITE AND FOUND ONE VERY CLOSE TO THE ONE I HAVE ALWAYS HAD RAVE-REVIEWS ON. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING WITH US. I MADE MINE INTO SNOW-FLAKES, 'CAUSE WE DON'T HAVE ANY SNOW IN FLORIDA. A KEEPER !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mimideb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The best sugar cookie recipe. I've been looking for a not-too-sweet, soft sugar cookie recipe for years now. This is it! Wonderful! I follow the recipe exactly. The recipe was crumbly so I just kneaded it until smooth. I cannot say enough good things about this recipe. I made the cookies 3 days ago for a party. I'm eating leftovers today and they are still soft. Biggest piece of advice is to really watch them in the oven. They cook up very fast and if they are overcooked they will become crispy not soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Love these cookies. Make them every holiday season
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
BEST CUT-OUT RECIPE EVERRRR! This is the first sugar cookie cut-out recipe I've tried where the dough rolls out well and it doesn't poof up while baking, leaving me with distorted blob-shaped cookies. I did have to refrigerate the dough for about 20 minutes because it was too sticky to roll (sticking to parchment paper even!) but I didn't change the proportions at all. I might add more vanilla next time, or maybe all it needed was some icing (I only sprinkled with colored sugar and baked). I felt GREAT about this recipe and am looking forward to making cut-outs for the holidays! Grandma Minnie rocks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I found this recipe NOT to be what everyone raved of it! The dough was sticky, though we mixed by hand and put into refrigerator. They took 12 minutes to bake though we cut them thin. AND the taste was not at all what I had hoped for nor sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Excellent! Made these for my grandaughters christmas party...easy for her to help roll and cut! This will be my new recipe for sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dyersburg, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This recipe allowed my 3 year old and 7 year old the freedom to roll out, roll out, and roll out again and the cookies were still delicious. And...my house smells wonderful. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This came out great. It does feel like it will be too crummy when you begin to roll it out, but the added flour and extra rolling make it just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States