Grandma Gudgel's Black Bottom Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
its just an ordinary chocolate chips muffin for me.. but its ok.. i will not probably make this again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roda Pierce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
I needed a quick dessert with items I had in my house. I also love cheesecake and chocolate so this recipe certainly fit the bill. I also upped the cocoa and added vanilla to the cheesecake filling. I baked for 20 minutes and did get 24 cupcakes. It was a hit and I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This is my favorite cupcake of all time! I'm like some others who prefer chocolate over icing. I've been enjoying these for several years after a friend made some and shared the recipe. The cream cheese mixture is a 'filling', not a topping. In fact, I put a little more batter on top to ensure the cream cheese is my surprise inside. I do add vanilla and use 1/3 c. cocoa instead of 1/4, and cook only about 25 minutes. I, too, only get about 22 cupcakes out of the batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Just made a batch and ate one still hot with gooey chocolate chips. used jumbo chocolate chips. They are really good! Easy to make...after reading the recipe, I had them in the oven in no time. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
These cupcakes were the best! I have gotten so many compliments from friends who have tried them. These cupcakes are a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wanaque, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
These are great! I love chocolate but found that a generous 1/2c chocolate chips was plenty. I only got 20 cupcakes out of my batch and had filling leftover, so now I can make another 1/2 batch to use it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eagan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
followed to a T. DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Very good and easy recipe to make and follow. The end result was DELICIOUS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Incredible. I baked them for less time, about 25 minutes. I added about 1 tsp vanilla to the cream cheese mixture. They taste great chilled. I've given them to friends at work and they love them. I also thought they were very easy to make. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Cohen-Tribbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Great recipe! These also keep very well in the fridge. I added a 1/2 tsp vanilla to the cream cheese for a little more flavor. As others have said - watch the bake time! 18-20 minutes is more close to the time they need in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Dark Chocolate Bacon Cupcakes

Discover what the smoky taste of bacon can do for dark chocolate.

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States