Grandma Flo's Shipwreck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2000
I love it. It works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2000
Very easy and filling recipe. Uses ingredients that most cooks would have on hand. Made a wonderful dinner for a cold winter night. Keeps well if covered tightly, and tastes even better when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2000
This recipe is great and easy and very quick to prepare and taste's wonderful. It's like eatting chilly but, better. The only thing I found that I should have done is perhaps not cooked it as long and or left it covered and checked it often. Next time we are going to try cheddar cheese on time this time we added parmesan on it and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
I have made this for my family several times now, and we love it. Even my daughter who is not too much into trying new recipes, and if she does...will never admit to liking them.....tried it and liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
The recipe turned out rather bland. And it needed perhaps a bit more sauce than it had. I added cheese and a bit of garlic to the meat seasoning, but the potatoes needed more seasoning as well. I probably wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Easy and filling but bland and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
I will try this recipe, but I wanted to make a suggestion for those of you who think it's bland. I make a very similar pot pie recipe with a can of beans, pound of hamburger, can of tomato soup, but it also has garlic salt, oregano and a T. of sugar. We love it and my husband likes his food well seasoned. Maybe that would give it that little extra zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
Kids love it with cheese melted over the top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
I, myself, like more zest and flavor in my cooking, but my family LOVED this meal. I did add some garlic to the hamburger and some cheese on top. My husbands a real meat and potatoes kind of guy and he went on and on about how good this was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANITAS2GIRLS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
This was a great "catch-all" hotdish. Perfect for when you feel you don't have anything in the cupboards. I did add the cheddar cheese and used yukon gold potatoes. The dish had plenty of flavor. Mmmmm-mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States