Grandma Flo's Shipwreck Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
Needs more to it. Family ate it, but not a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
I made so many changes to this that it was barely the original recipe, but with my changes, it was definitely a "5." I used Italian sausage instead of ground beef; Northern white beans instead of kidney beans; and baked potato soup with bacon instead of tomato soup. I browned the Italian sausage before baking and only baked it for 35 to 40 minutes. It was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2004
Although it's an easy recipe to whip together, I found the flavour lacking and the texture rather dry. No one in my family was fond of this recipe, so I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
the cook time in this recipe is vague and almost misleading. I was disappointed when I tried the first bite. It has flavor potential, but need some help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Columbia, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
While this dish tasted good, the tomatoe soup just burned on top and the kidney beans dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
I added water to the tomato soup and cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2004
This looked awful. The soup just sat on top and burned. The potatoes were very tasty, with some adjustments it would be a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Not at all what I expected. Mine came out too dry. Will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
I was surprised at how good this simple recipe tasted the first time I made it. It's even good using ground turkey instead of ground beef. I've even used black beans and loved the new flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Butchko

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
I was in the mood for an easy "homey" meal and this did the trick. I also browned the meat first and baked it for an hour. I also added some spaghetti sauce on top because we always like extra sauce. Everyone enjoyed this one! Thanks Sue!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Stuffed Peppers

See how to make delicious, beefy stuffed bell peppers.

Grandma VanDoren’s White Bread

Mmm, delicious homemade bread just like grandma used to make.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States