Grandma Daly's Tuna and Tater Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Much better than traditional tuna casserole and so delicious! Thank you for the new recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wow! This was awsome. My son has 3 helpings and said it was the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
This was so simple to make and very enjoyable. The cracker topping was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Very delicous my children loved it (2&3) I added more veggies red and green peppers,daikon, celery, garlic, onions, potatoes and carrots sliced in food processer but no peas. :) will cook again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarBrown
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I nearly passed this by because for some reason potatoes and tuna didn't sound that great. I love tuna though, so I thought I'd add this to my list of new attempts...(bein' used to noodles or biscuits instead of potatoes) :o). I have to say, I'm glad I made this. It took a little longer than the few minutes for the cream mixture to thicken, and you must be a speedy preparer, Janet, but in the end, it was very tasty, and my husband loved it, too! I walked my dog and came home to a lovely aroma in the house. I added a picture because it was worth it! Thanks for posting this, janet7th! I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Quite good! The family enjoyed it. I thought it was going to be a little runny, so I added maybe 1/4 cup or more of cheese to the white sauce to thicken it up. I may add a bit more flour next time instead of cheese, but it was still very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very good! Followed as is and was tasty. Needed more seasoning, added extra garlic, etc. Pretty time consuming though, and a big mess was made because of seperate pans, pots, etc. Would recommend. ***Does not keep well....mushy and gross a day or two later.....eat leftovers quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
This was a nice change from regular tuna casserole my kids liked it a lot. My only complaint - not sure the extra time was justified since regular tuna casserole is easier and just as tasty, but this is a good alternative
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Unfortunately, this recipe did not work for me. It did not thicken up and was more like a soup (I announced to my family it was soup for dinner and we ate it in bowls with spoons). The flavour was nice, but the texture was too liquid. If I tried it again, I'd definitely add more flour to the white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This would be AWESOME with chicken. Otherwise, meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tuna Noodle Casserole from Scratch

See how to make homemade tuna noodle casserole without the canned soup.

Best Tuna Casserole

This yummy tuna casserole has cheese, noodles, and potato chips!

Country Tuna Noodle Casserole

This prize-winning tuna casserole is a one-pot wonder!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States