Grandma Carlson's Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is the best homemade pot pie recipe that I have made. The crust is excellent. I used Crisco butter flavored shortening sticks that I store in the freezer to keep fresh for the vegetable shortening. I did not have any creamed corn or green beans but followed the recipe for everything else. I will make this again and again. When I make it again I will add peas and a potato! Fresh herbs make this yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Good. Used chicken, less broth, and dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I absolutely loved it! My whole family enjoyed it and everyone thought it was delicious. It was very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Great crust! I would eliminate the herbs, did not like them in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Petty Viera
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe was awesome! I stuck with the recipe as written and really loved it. I honestly can't think of a single thing I didn't like about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Super delicious with a very easy crust. I used leftover thanksgiving turkey and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was SUPER good. TY Grandma Carlson. This does make a large amount of filling, so I doubled the crust and made it in a large casserole pan. Excellent tasty,flaky crust. I am going to start using this crust recipe on regular pies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was so good. I made a few alterations. I do not cook with shortening, so I just used all butter for the crust. Still sensational and crisp and tender. I also used peas instead of greenbeans. Other than that I followed the recipe. I will definitely be making this again! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was great. I did leave out the canned green beans and corn (didn't have on hand) but added mushrooms and garlic. Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I found this to use up all the random items in my fridge--success! I even had my in-laws for dinner and EVERYONE (including young kids) really loved it. The only problem I had was that there was only one slice left for leftovers! :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States