Grandma Carlson's Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I absolutely loved it! My whole family enjoyed it and everyone thought it was delicious. It was very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Great crust! I would eliminate the herbs, did not like them in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Petty Viera
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe was awesome! I stuck with the recipe as written and really loved it. I honestly can't think of a single thing I didn't like about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Super delicious with a very easy crust. I used leftover thanksgiving turkey and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was SUPER good. TY Grandma Carlson. This does make a large amount of filling, so I doubled the crust and made it in a large casserole pan. Excellent tasty,flaky crust. I am going to start using this crust recipe on regular pies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was so good. I made a few alterations. I do not cook with shortening, so I just used all butter for the crust. Still sensational and crisp and tender. I also used peas instead of greenbeans. Other than that I followed the recipe. I will definitely be making this again! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This was great. I did leave out the canned green beans and corn (didn't have on hand) but added mushrooms and garlic. Freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I found this to use up all the random items in my fridge--success! I even had my in-laws for dinner and EVERYONE (including young kids) really loved it. The only problem I had was that there was only one slice left for leftovers! :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly, but divided the pastry dough into 5 and used them only as "tops" to mini pie tins... I equally divided the filling into 5 pie tins and covered each tin with pastry dough. This kept it healthier, and each member of my family could enjoy their own pie. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Best pot pie I ever made!! Served it to company in individual bowls and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States