Grandma Carlson's Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Tried this for dinner tonight and it was very yummy! I did not change anything, definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Made minor modifications like others, such as: used pre-made pie crust, used peas instead of green beans, used cream of chicken soup b/c thats what I had…. and used a little half and half again, just b/c it was on hand. But, my husband said it was far better than other pot pies I've made. So I definitely would recommend this, and will use it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is the best homemade pot pie recipe that I have made. The crust is excellent. I used Crisco butter flavored shortening sticks that I store in the freezer to keep fresh for the vegetable shortening. I did not have any creamed corn or green beans but followed the recipe for everything else. I will make this again and again. When I make it again I will add peas and a potato! Fresh herbs make this yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cawael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Byron, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Good. Used chicken, less broth, and dried herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
I absolutely loved it! My whole family enjoyed it and everyone thought it was delicious. It was very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Great crust! I would eliminate the herbs, did not like them in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Petty Viera
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This recipe was awesome! I stuck with the recipe as written and really loved it. I honestly can't think of a single thing I didn't like about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
Super delicious with a very easy crust. I used leftover thanksgiving turkey and it turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was SUPER good. TY Grandma Carlson. This does make a large amount of filling, so I doubled the crust and made it in a large casserole pan. Excellent tasty,flaky crust. I am going to start using this crust recipe on regular pies too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was so good. I made a few alterations. I do not cook with shortening, so I just used all butter for the crust. Still sensational and crisp and tender. I also used peas instead of greenbeans. Other than that I followed the recipe. I will definitely be making this again! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States