Grandad's Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
These are the best pancakes I have ever had! I will never use a box mix again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Very good pancake recipe. I cut the sugar down by half and added 1 tsp vinegar for that buttermilk taste. Nice and fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was a fantastic recipe. The oil gives it a nice crispy outside crunch. I slathered it with peanut butter and topped it with warm syrup. Best breakfast I've had in a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
We've tried MANY pancake recipes and this one has passed the test! 2 batches barely satisfied all 6 of us, so plan on doubling it up if you have a big family. Really, a tasty recipe and definitely worth giving it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elissa Klaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BethJones
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Great recipe! I added some vanilla and fresh blueberries and these were delicious! The batter seemed a little runny at first but they fluffed up perfectly when cooking. Great flavor , crispy edges, wonderful texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Best pancake recipe on here that I've tried. I didn't alter it a bit and they taste great. They are thick and fluffy. Just the way we like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeeJunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
The best recipe for pancakes! I like them a little less sweet so I used 1/8 cup sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This batter would be great for crepes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Loupe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Best pancake recipe I have found so far.. Added a dash of vanilla and dash of cinnamon. Nice soft and fluffy. The best !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States