Grand Marnier® Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
These were perfection! And the video was so helpful in the process. I served them with a chocolate sauce vs the creme anglaise because I was trying to duplicate a dish I had at Rise No. 1 in Dallas. These were actually better. I guess I won't be spending big bucks on my favorite soufflé anymore. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
This was absolutely awesome. Every bit as good as the one I had in the French restaurant in Alexandria, Virginia. The Anglaise sauce makes all the difference in the world. Heaven in a bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
My first time making a souffle! Came out perfect and super delish! My daughter and I devoured it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was my first souffle and it came out awesome. It rose fine and with the addition of the creme sauce, it's truly amazing. Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was amazing. My first souffle was quite impressive thanks to you. Your video was very informative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Yum! They came out perfectly - and rose very nicely. I could see adding a little more Grand Marnier and orange zest next time for a more pronounced flavor, but it was a light, airy, subtle and absolutely delicious desert. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
OMG, one of the best desserts ever!!!! This was my first souffle and it came out perfect. Thank you Chef John for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
All I can say is Wow! This was my first time making a souffle and it turned out really well. It didn't rise as much as I thought it would but it still tasted delicious and was really fluffy. Instead of the Grand Marnier, I used Triple Sec (which wasn't a brandy-based liqueur). I'd recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I've made this souffle three times, and it's always come out fluffy and tasty. If you don't have Grand Marnier on you, it's completely fine. Very impressed with this recipe and will continue using it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Ip

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
The best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grand Marnier Soufflé

See how to make an airy and impressive but surprisingly simple dessert.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Crème Caramel

See how to make a fancy flan that’s creamy, sweet, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States