Grand Marnier® Souffle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Yum! They came out perfectly - and rose very nicely. I could see adding a little more Grand Marnier and orange zest next time for a more pronounced flavor, but it was a light, airy, subtle and absolutely delicious desert. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Zamorska

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was amazing. My first souffle was quite impressive thanks to you. Your video was very informative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
My first time making a souffle! Came out perfect and super delish! My daughter and I devoured it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Not enough orange flavour, definitely will add more next time. Good base Soufflé for other flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This was my first souffle and it came out awesome. It rose fine and with the addition of the creme sauce, it's truly amazing. Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Oldham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
After making the anglaise a cause and letting it cool I made this delicious soufflé with ease. When it is done it will be heaven on earth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicholas Augustin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I have always wanted to make a Grand Marnier Souffle but was afraid to try it.....boy am I glad I made this one...thanks chef John....I hit it out of the park....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cx500d
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Worked perfectly. I didn't use the creme anglaise recipe here, I used a different one on you tube. However the soufflé turned out perfect. Yes, you have to eat it right out of the oven or it will deflate. I doubled the soufflé recipe to make 4. Likewise I had 7oz ramekins, so I filled it to the top. Looked just like the pictures in the video and tasted fabulous. It was surprisingly easy to make. There were three of us, the picture ( I accidentally added the picture twice, it's the lone soufflé in the blue ramekin on the tinfoil covered baking pan on the stove) is the extra one which we quickly devoured. The other three were better looking, but the extra was darn near perfect too. I did cheat and used an electric hand mixer on the egg whites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grand Marnier Soufflé

See how to make an airy and impressive but surprisingly simple dessert.

Creme Brulee

Watch how to make this top-rated Creme Brulee.

Crème Caramel

See how to make a fancy flan that’s creamy, sweet, and easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States