Grand Marnier Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
The breadcrumb and parm amt was excessive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very very good! I also used the frozen concentrate and all of the orange rind I could grate from the oranges I sliced. I then served it over brown rice. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Great recipe! made it for my wife for Mothers day and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
i really like it is not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Okay tasting, sauce is a little strong. Actually makes too much for a family of 3 1/2. Chicken is fine, but should halve the breadcrumb/cheese coating and halve the sauce ingredients... *if* I make again. I would rather just have the crunchy chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Not sure what I did wrong on this one. The sauce was okay, but had a touch of bitterness. Perhaps I cooked it too long. I tried the orange concentrate rather than orange juice as others had suggested. Perhaps that was the problem. I had way too much of the bread crumb topping leftover. I would suggest cutting the crumbs and parmesan to 1/2 cup each. That would've been plenty to dredge the chicken in. I would also skip the orange slices. Although pretty, I think they made the chicken a bit soggy. All in all, the recipe was pretty good. I will give it another try and hope for better results next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennsmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This is one of my go-to meals for holiday's and other times when I have to feed a lot of people. For Easter I tripled the chicken and doubled the sauce, using oj concentrate instead of juice, and it got raves. I make it a day in advance, adding the Grand Marnier right before putting in the oven and it's a great entertaining meal. The sauce is great not only on the chicken but with rice on the side and it's even better as leftovers. Great recipe!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
There are so many ways to tweak this recipe to make it your own. Change gran marnier to triple sec to save money. Change gran marnier to Chambord a raspberry flavored liquor. Use reduction time to prep side dishes. I have served this several times and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marshfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This has become a staple in my house since I discovered it a year or so ago - but I just realized that I had never rated it. Over time I have adapted it to make the breading a little easier, and realized that thesauce is even better with southern comfort. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
YUM! This was delicious. I used four chicken breasts (I didn't cut them up into smaller tenders) and I browned them in 3 tablespoons of olive oil. A full cup seemed like way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Grand Marnier Soufflé

See how to make an airy and impressive but surprisingly simple dessert.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States