Grand Marnier Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JennyJenn
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
I love this recipe and will make it again and again. I made the mistake of using a 9x9 baking dish, so my chicken was swimming in sauce, but it was still so great. Can't wait to make again for company. I served it with baked rosemary potato wedges and grilled zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2006
Wow, this is really great. I made it alone just to try it and was very pleased. Now, I'm trying a recipe to go with it that includes sw. potatoes, wh. potatoes and carrots. a great company dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Juno Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I was actually looking for a recipe to finish the turkey portion I "overbought" the day before and I had a taste for orange. This recipe turned out to be the perfect solution. I tried it again with chicken and I can confirm that it is indeed the BEST chicken recipe ever! This mix of parmesan, orange and chicken just seem like it was meant to fit together. Try it out, you won't regret! Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Francois

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
Excellent chicken. I was trying to find something really good to make for my daughters wedding reception. I made it twice. The second time I substituted orange juice concentrate for the orange juice. it gave it a little more orange flavor. I bought a cheaper brand of the orange flavored brandy. I bought a less expensive version of Grand Marnier, instead of $35 a bottle it cost me $21.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is a great recipe. I sprinkled some of the leftover breading on top of the chicken once it was in the baking dish since there is so much of it. I still have about half of it left and am going to use it to bread some pork chops tomorrow. I didn't do anything else different and it was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
***** Great ***** Will Do again - No Question about it. The Best Chicken Breast recipe that I have found. (Try using "Tenders") The Reducing takes some time, and should be figured into the Time alotments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Excellent recipe. Thank you so much. Made it for a dinner party with a trained chef. She loved it. As did everyone else. My husband was a little aprehensive about the orange juice and wine but said it was really tasty. Plenty of breading mix for the number of chicken breasts. Will definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eagle A
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe quite a bit, though the next time I make it (and we agreed that it was definitely tasty enough to ensure there will be a next time - with a few modifications). The only real changes I made this time was adding some orange zest & roasted garlic & onion powders to the sauce as well as the breading mix. For a side dish I just made rice, but I used chicken broth instead of water for the rice and added a tablespoon (or so) of orange zest. It came out wonderfully. When I make this next time, I'll reduce the oil in the sauce (use less than the 1/4 suggested), it was overpoweringly oily tasting some bites. I'll use frozen concentrated OJ instead of fresh next time to add more orange flavor (and add a bit more to make up for the less oil). I also don't think I reduced the sauce as much as I should have (I did reduce it to half the original but it never seemed to coalesce), so I’ll try and be patient. One other odd thing was that the orange slices seemed to soak up a lot of the alcohol in the dish, so each bite of the orange itself was a bit overwhelming. I believe the prep timing is off on this recipe (it says 15 minutes but it took that long just to slice and soak the chicken, not to mention the breading & frying), I don’t think the reduction is taken into account. I was reducing for more than 20 minutes before I got impatient and decided to move things along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was touted as the "best chicken I've ever had" by two people at my dinner party. Definitely use the concentrate- it's a perfect sauce when you do that. It takes A LOT more time to do than allotted in the recipe (more like 3 hours). Also, it's delicious with saffron rice and Beth's crunchy Romaine Salad (also on Allrecipes). We'll definitely have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebergle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This recipe is a HUGE hit and very easy to prep. Reduction sauce time can be cut down a little by using frozen concentrate OJ instead of regular Orange Juice. Recipe is easily prepared ahead of time and can be covered and left in fridge 1-2 days. Transports easily, keeping Grand Marnier off until last minute. I prepare this at home in my kitchen with my utensils, then take it to my husband's firehouse to bake. They love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Grand Marnier Soufflé

See how to make an airy and impressive but surprisingly simple dessert.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States