Grand Marnier Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
DELICIOUS! This is a very wet, soft brownie, with the perfect amount of Grand Marnier. I would recommend cutting them into 1-inch squares because they're so rich. HINT: pour the batter into the pan, and then sprinkle the chocolate chips on top of the batter. (Mine sunk to the bottom and melted.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Delicious recipe! I love orange and chocolate together and this does the trick. A tip for those who mention their chips sank to the bottom: toss the chips in a bit of flour before adding them to whatever you're baking, and they won't sink :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tena Hawkes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gail A. Guild
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
These are GRAND (!) and have become a regular item for company and gift-giving. Note: A small piece goes a long way. I found mini chocolate chips work best; standard size sink to the bottom. I believe most people will enjoy these brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail A. Guild

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
these were excellent. I did not use choc chips at all. I think there could be a lot less sugar and I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I had never made brownies without a mix before this, so was a little concerned starting off. After reading reviews, I used 1/4 cup of Kahlua instead of the Grand Marnier (just because that's what we had on hand) and these came out fantastic! Our guests loved these brownies and have asked me already to make them again. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
These were excellent. Since I did not have any baking chocolate on hand I used the conversion on the back of the cocoa powder (3 Tbsp cocoa 1 Tbsp oil per square of chocolate). I also used 1 Tbsp orange extract in place of the Grand Marnier and zest. They tasted just like the chocolate oranges at christmas time. Very moist brownie. I will certainly make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Colebrook, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I tried Hennessy Cognac with extra vanilla, orange zest - fresh and dried (McCormick Valencia Orange Peel). I also put the chips on the top and all the flavorings in the mix. I baked for 35 min. The flavor was good. I think the next time our family would like to try Chambord as we like chocolate/raspberry flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Yum! A deliciously grown-up tasting brownie. Great brownie texture woth or with out the Grand Marnier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrinp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
So Good!! Made a few changes-omitted the orange zest and used Kahula, baked in a 9" pan for 25 min to save time. Very rich. good flavor. Passed out a few recipes tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
SO fudgy and moist! Really fantastic combination of flavors that won rave reviews with a group of 10 who "taste tested" it. There were leftovers which was fortunate, because these brownies actually tasted better 3 days after they were made. I'll make them ahead next time. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grand Marnier Soufflé

See how to make an airy and impressive but surprisingly simple dessert.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States