Grand Marnier Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2001
The best brownies I've ever eaten! Already a family favorite after making them once! They're super easy, moist, fudgy and delicious. I can't imagine ever making any other brownies-they're absolutely spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2001
Such a gourmet brownie. Sometimes I substitute Peach Schnapps. So good Rosina . Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
SO fudgy and moist! Really fantastic combination of flavors that won rave reviews with a group of 10 who "taste tested" it. There were leftovers which was fortunate, because these brownies actually tasted better 3 days after they were made. I'll make them ahead next time. Scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
DELICIOUS! This is a very wet, soft brownie, with the perfect amount of Grand Marnier. I would recommend cutting them into 1-inch squares because they're so rich. HINT: pour the batter into the pan, and then sprinkle the chocolate chips on top of the batter. (Mine sunk to the bottom and melted.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Very Very Good! I Normally don't like Grand Marnier,...but these are definately an exception! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
This is an orange-flavored brownie recipe that is wonderful as a close to a good meal. I didn't find it overly rich, and I used milk-chocolate chips and 2oz. of unsweetend chocolate instead of 1 oz. I also added sliced strawberries and cream on the plate as a complement to the orange flavoring. The end-size is pretty small though, so you could double this recipe for a larger crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
So Good!! Made a few changes-omitted the orange zest and used Kahula, baked in a 9" pan for 25 min to save time. Very rich. good flavor. Passed out a few recipes tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
They tasted better after they had set for a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Buchler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
These are AWESOME!!! Love them! I also sprinkle my chocolate chips on the batter after it's in the pan because I did notice that they sink to the bottom otherwise. These are a no-fail treat that I will continue to keep making! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This is a very adult brownie. Everyone loved these when I made them. They make great gifts. A good recipe for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grand Marnier Soufflé

See how to make an airy and impressive but surprisingly simple dessert.

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States