Granana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This smoothie was just ok for me. Felt like it was lacking something and the milk made it very thin. I liked the tartness of the granny smith, but thought it needed something more than a banana. I will try it again, but will use yogurt instead of the milk and maybe add some blueberries or strawberries. It is still a great way to get two of your fruits in for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This recipe is great, quick and easy! I just got my braces on and needed something to numb my mouth. After making the horrible discovery that we didn't have any ice cream for milkshakes, I hit Allrecipes for smoothies. This was perfect because it looked nice and required no ice cream. All ingredients needed were on hand. After reading reviews, I changed a few things: 2 smaller apples for kids - "Gala Gems" 3 ice cubes instead of two a little bit of vanilla yogurt 1% milk Other than that, I followed the instructions. The result? A wonderful smoothie! It was gulped up by my mom, me and my brother. Even my brother liked it and that means something! I will definetely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HerbGrowerNY

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Fairly thick consistency, but super duper yummy!! My fav smoothie recipe thus far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Woolard

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Just made it and it is supper tasty!! I just changed it a little bit by adding just under 1/2 cup no sugar yogurt and a little bit of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I quite enjoyed this smoothie. My family and a I made 4 servings instead of 2, and added 2 tablespoons of honey for a bit of extra sweetness. The banana and apple worked really well together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phaeriephyre
Home Town: Teeds Grove, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This smoothie was pretty good. I used Fuji apples because I didn't have Granny Smith on hand, which definitely made it sweeter. I also added some whipped cream and a dash of extra milk because it tasted strange to me. I'm very happy with the way it turned out! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by birdgirl709
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
We loved the smoothie! They looked very cute in our Harry Potter World ButterBeer cups :). You can see the pic I took above. Very good smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by birdgirl709

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This really needs a flavor boost and was too thin to be what I consider a smoothie. I used a red delicious instead of a granny, and I don't think that modification would make or break this recipe. I blended, tasted, then added more ice cubes, a little bit of vanilla, and a sprinkle of cinnamon. Nutritionally, it breaks down well, and it was OK, but I doubt I'll make again. If I did, I know that I'd sub non-fat vanilla yogurt for the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I loved it, the only thing was i only used half of a banana because otherwise it overpowers the apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
It was pretty good considering the little amount of ingredients used. I made one serving, and I felt like I could have made the two serving amount, there wasn't a lot of product after I blended it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wellhowdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States