Gram's Persimmon Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
I am from the home of the Persimmon Festival and know good puding. This was cakelike and I was very disappointed. No one would eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orleans, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Very tasty but overflowed all over the oven because the pan I put it in was too small....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
this took me 3 hours to get 1 cup of pulp,I peeled, then getting the seeds out, it also turned out to be a cake with a wang to it, I think to much baking soda,wouldn't make this one again,all that work and its messy to make..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
This was absolutely delicious. Probably the best pudding I have ever made! It got rave reviews from everyone in my family. It was moist, light, a little chewy on the edges, not too sweet yet flavoursome. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I ended up with two large bags of persimmons so I tried five different persimmon bread/pudding recipes from this site and this recipe was the winner (to be served Christmas Eve)! First, I followed this recipe exactly and it turned out great. The second time I made it, I added one TB of soy milk, substitued 1/8 cup of wheat germ for i/8 cup of the flour, and added two TBS of brandy. This also turned out great. I baked it in a buttered and floured pie dish, then unmolded it and dusted it with powdered sugar. On Christmas Eve, I'll serve it with brandied whipped cream on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I guess the updated recipe works... mine turned out moist and cinnamony and perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Amount of baking soda has been updated to 2 teaspoons as originally submitted. We apologize for the error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Okay, so this sounded really good. Unfortunately there must be a mistake with the measurement of the baking soda because this was a recipe gone completely wrong! It was a total waste of time and ingredients because the batter tasted like a big alka-seltzer tab! My roomate and I did have a great laugh over the catastrophe though! Once it was baked it retained the same flavor which was of salt and fizzy baking soda. It was horrible! Please look over the ingredients list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Drea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kayenta, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States