Gram's Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2000
I use leftover veggies, frozen. When I get enough of them I make the pot pie. Leftover potatoes can be added, or for a change, noodles cooked in the chicken water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This was SOOO good! My family thoroughly enjoyed this one (and so did I).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
De-lish-ka!!! This was my first pot pie. I was so proud I took a picture of it. It was so wonderful I had to call my mom to tell her. It was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSGAINOR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I made only a few small alterations from this recipe and it was EXCELLENT! My wife and daughter even went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Good basic recipe. I did make a few changes: substituted cream of chicken soup for the mushroom, added a variety of vegetables - thawed corn, green beans and chopped carrots, as well as the peas,and added some spices - garlic powder, basil, oregano, sage and pepper. It's great for using up leftover frozen vegetables and leftover chicken. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2005
I made this recipe tonight for our family. Our kids loved it! My husband went back for senconds and thirds! IT WAS GREAT! I made it with turkey (I mixed some gravy with the turkey). I did make some additions like mixed veggies and frozen hashbrown potatoes. I sub milk for water and added gravy and the cream of mushroom soup. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
this recipe is really good and tastey I used a can of celery soup and a can of mushroom soup gave it a great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
SOOOOOOO tasty, and easy too. I made my own crust and put some herbs in it, which made the pot pie even more divine! This totally satisfied our comfort food craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
It was so easy and yet delicious. I added potatoes and lots of pepper and I made my own crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
A nice and easy basic recipe for chicken (or turkey) pot pie, except I did make some modifications due to our family's taste preferences. My family doesn't really care for the taste of mushrooms, and prefer the taste of the chicken to stand out more in our pot pies, so instead of cream of mushroom soup, I used cream of chicken soup, which also eliminated the need for bouillon, and used water in the quantity of 3/4 (three-quarters) of the empty soup can, which made for a thicker filling. Also, for a much faster and easier prep, I used 2 cans (9.7 oz) of Swanson's Premium Chunk Chicken Breast in water. I also added about half a cup of cooked diced potatos and a quarter-cup of sliced cooked carrots. I also added half a teaspoon of salt and a couple of shakes of regular black pepper. With all the filling ingredients already heated in the soup mixture, the only time it needs in the oven is long enough to brown the crust to your preference. This was a great success in our family and disappears fast when I take it to work for pot luck events. And it's so easy and delicious we stopped buying frozen chicken pot pies altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States