Gram's Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Only two changes I made was to use frozen mixed veggies - had no peas by themselves and added a little dried chopped onion. This was a HUGE hit - there was none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This recipe is excellent! I just made this and everyone LOVES it. I did add more spices before I baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
this is a fast, tasty and so easy meal! i used left over chicken and frozen brocoli and carrots. i would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by santitam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is the 2nd time this week I have made the pie. I love it and so does my family. We love it with cut up potatoes and I use ready made pie crust and cook the bottom pie crust first, we don't like soaky, then I put the second pie crust on and cook for 30 minutes, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was a great redipe and it was fun because I got the kids involved. The only thing is that I had way too much filling so ended up using the left overs to make a chicken enchilata casserole for the freezer. You could probably get away with making two pot pies. Over all it was a hit-my fam liked the pie crust way better than the bisquick crust I usually use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I loved this recipe. But since I am a garlic and onion lover I chopped those up small and sauted them till tender and then added it to the rest. Next time I think I will do it with cream of chicken only because my hubby really didn't like the fact that I added the mushroom one in there. He really hates mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I thought this was a really good base to start with. My husband absolutely hates peas, so I used a can of corn and a can of cooked sliced potatoes. Instead of boiling a chicken, I used two boneless skinless chicken breasts. I seasoned them with cajun seasoning and cooked them in butter. I also sauteed garlic and a rib of celery (chopped) and added that to the mixture. I added onion powder, paprika, salt and marjoram for more flavor. I only used about a cup of water so it wouldn't be too runny. My family and I were pleased with this recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was not too good. It was WAY too liquidy with 2 cups of water, which is partly my fault because I didn't notice the "as needed" until after I added it all. Anyway, the taste was ok, but it just wasn't what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plaquemine, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
very good!!! my hubby even loved it! i added more condensed soup to give it a thicker middle, and i added sage instead. worked out good. Will make again thats for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I made my own pie crust, recipe for three. I used a can of chicken broth instead of the granules. Make sure to use a deep dish pie plate. Great use for left over chicken..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States