Gram's Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2002
This was SOOO good! My family thoroughly enjoyed this one (and so did I).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
De-lish-ka!!! This was my first pot pie. I was so proud I took a picture of it. It was so wonderful I had to call my mom to tell her. It was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSGAINOR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
I made only a few small alterations from this recipe and it was EXCELLENT! My wife and daughter even went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
this recipe is really good and tastey I used a can of celery soup and a can of mushroom soup gave it a great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
SOOOOOOO tasty, and easy too. I made my own crust and put some herbs in it, which made the pot pie even more divine! This totally satisfied our comfort food craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nana Sidek
Reviewed: May 14, 2006
It was so easy and yet delicious. I added potatoes and lots of pepper and I made my own crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nana Sidek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jurong West, West Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I had some bolied chicken in the freezer waiting for a day when I needed a quick meal. I combined it with 1/2 fat cream of broccoli soup and frozen cauliflower/carrot/broccoli mix since that is what I had in the house. I baked them in individual dishes (leaving chicken out of one for my vegetarian daughter). Excellent comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
this is great for kids fufilling and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was delicious! I used chicken left over from a whole crock pot chicken. I modified the recipe by first sauteing onions, celery, garlic and thyme in butter before adding the soup, veggies, and chicken. I also added parmesan cheese and used chicken stock rather than water and boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This is a great recipe. I didn't use a whole chicken I just boiled a couple of chicken breasts. I also had some left over pastry that I used for the top only instead of frozen pie crusts. I had some frozen corn in the freezer so I added some and also put in some diced carrot. It's a good recipe because you can add what you like and leave out what you don't. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie7

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States