Gram's Chicken Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Only two changes I made was to use frozen mixed veggies - had no peas by themselves and added a little dried chopped onion. This was a HUGE hit - there was none left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This recipe is excellent! I just made this and everyone LOVES it. I did add more spices before I baked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
this is a fast, tasty and so easy meal! i used left over chicken and frozen brocoli and carrots. i would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by santitam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This is the 2nd time this week I have made the pie. I love it and so does my family. We love it with cut up potatoes and I use ready made pie crust and cook the bottom pie crust first, we don't like soaky, then I put the second pie crust on and cook for 30 minutes, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
This was a great redipe and it was fun because I got the kids involved. The only thing is that I had way too much filling so ended up using the left overs to make a chicken enchilata casserole for the freezer. You could probably get away with making two pot pies. Over all it was a hit-my fam liked the pie crust way better than the bisquick crust I usually use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I loved this recipe. But since I am a garlic and onion lover I chopped those up small and sauted them till tender and then added it to the rest. Next time I think I will do it with cream of chicken only because my hubby really didn't like the fact that I added the mushroom one in there. He really hates mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I thought this was a really good base to start with. My husband absolutely hates peas, so I used a can of corn and a can of cooked sliced potatoes. Instead of boiling a chicken, I used two boneless skinless chicken breasts. I seasoned them with cajun seasoning and cooked them in butter. I also sauteed garlic and a rib of celery (chopped) and added that to the mixture. I added onion powder, paprika, salt and marjoram for more flavor. I only used about a cup of water so it wouldn't be too runny. My family and I were pleased with this recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was not too good. It was WAY too liquidy with 2 cups of water, which is partly my fault because I didn't notice the "as needed" until after I added it all. Anyway, the taste was ok, but it just wasn't what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Plaquemine, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
very good!!! my hubby even loved it! i added more condensed soup to give it a thicker middle, and i added sage instead. worked out good. Will make again thats for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I made my own pie crust, recipe for three. I used a can of chicken broth instead of the granules. Make sure to use a deep dish pie plate. Great use for left over chicken..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Pot Pie IX

See how to make a delicious one-pot meal.

Chicken Pot Pie I

This chicken pot pie tastes like you did a ton of work--but it's easy as pie.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States