Grampa's Coriander Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was so easy to do. I give GRANDPA an A+ So tasty too. Ijust made a green salad bowl and white rice with it, and we all enjoyed it. CONGRATULATIONS GRANDPA!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is are really yummy recipe. I sometimes change up the spices, adding sage, clove and ginger. It's just the taste that I have been looking for. Sweet, but not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasteeone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I have been trying to cook healthier, but wanted a heartier breakfast sometime, and I came across this recipe. I had 1 lb of ground turkey in the fridge, so it was perfect. It tasted pretty close to what I know as sausage, but boy was it peppery! When I measured out the spices I tried to use level spoons of the spices, because I was worried about all the pepper, red and black. To make even sized patties, I used a 1 tablespoon cookie scoop and did 2 scoops per patty and made 10. I am not sure how to change this, with the pepper. It might be just me, but whenever I have bought store bought patties I always bought the maple brown sugar sausage patties, if they have them. I may just like a sweeter breakfast sausage. But, they all got eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Used sage instead of coriander. Broiled in oven 4 minutes per side and topped with cheese. Absolutely fabulous! Tastes exactly like sausage but without the calories and fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
this was very good, I also subbed the coriander for sage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSSTEFANSKI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Struthers, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Hooray for Grampa! I make this now so often I have the recipe memorized. I use it for turkey burgers. A great addition is to chop some fresh basil and mix that up in there too. And, yes, it still tastes great if you cook it and eat it right away!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Yum!! So easy and delicious. Cooked some of these up with roasted potatoes, roasted broccoli and fried eggs... a great 'comfort meal' for a chilly evening. The coriander really does make it taste like sausage! I ground up whole seeds... lots of 'em. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Usually I change recipes to suit my own tastes, but this one I left as is and the outcome was phenomenal! This tastes just like normal sausage, my boyfriend couldn't even tell I had used turkey. I used this in stuffed mushrooms as well as in a strata and it was perfect. I am going to make my own sausage all the time now! And the added bonus is I don't have to feel guilty eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I love this recipe. Have made it a number of times and now use it in my lasagne that calls for sausage. We can't have too much salt so I cut the salt. We really like fennel and now I add 1 1/2 tsp of fennel. If you don't like it too spicy hot, I suggest you halve the cayenne and add more if you like. My non stick pan handles this without the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
The seasonings in this are really good - spot on. My only complaint from hubby was that is was a bit dry - I used very lean ground turkey. Crumbled in a breakfast casserole will be really good I am sure. Thanks for sharing your special recipe with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Incredibly Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf

This super simple meatloaf stars ground turkey and Colby cheese.

Turkey and Quinoa Meatloaf

Discover the secret to turkey meatloaf with the perfect texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States