Grampa Dave's Texas Chainsaw Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This bbq is seriously next level. Sweet at first with a good mild spicy kick after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
great sauce just as is, would not change a thing. if you want, could add heat if you want to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia Mayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
very Good recipe, I added chili powder,gr cloves hot sauce, soy sauce and some liq. smoke. with the orange in the recipe I left out the lemon Juice. Has a very good color. I made a large batch & canned 8 1/2 Qts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
To give it a little bang add a medium sized Serano pepper. Also I used honey in place of brown sugar. It will be sweet at first with a little follow up kick from the pepper. absolutely fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Just a good as everyone says!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Awesome BBQ sauce! We are from Texas and my husband is P-I-C-K-Y when it comes to BBQ! This is his favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This sauce is awesome. I used dried habenero for the red pepper flakes. I smoked chicken with hickory, then brushed the sauce on during the last 10 minutes of cooking on the grill. I also added it to the baked beans before cooking. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mineral Wells, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
We smoked some pork butts for our wedding reception dinner. (Yean I know real high class guy), And made Grampa Dave's Sauce to mix with the pork for pulled pork sandwiches. When it found out that I had made the sauce everybody was amazed. I took credit for it at the reception but when it came down to close friends I 'fess' up and gave the credit to Grampa Dave. Every one who has made it since then, has done nothing but raze about. Don't think I follow the directions actually as printed, but than I never do. Maybe that why some of my concoctions don't turn out so well. But the Sauce was! Thanks Grampa Dave!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This was WAY too sweet. I did really enjoy the citrus flavor, but next time I will cut out the syrup, and half the brown sugar and molasses. I also added a teaspoon of hoisen sauce. I think I'll add more pepper flakes to kick it up a notch because it was sort of lacking heat. I do have to say that people were gathering around the stove while it was simmering because it smelled AWESOME! I will try it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bar-B-Que Sauce

The perfect BBQ sauce recipe, ready to make right at home.

A Very Popular BBQ Sauce

This homemade BBQ sauce is a little bit sweet, a little bit spicy, and a whole lo

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States