Grampa Dave's Texas Chainsaw Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This was such a delicious sauce. I didn't add the fresh lemon slices becuase I didn't have any but it was still wonderful. I added this to my homemade pulled pork! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Really, really good! I did scale it down to 8 servings and it still turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lashburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
You'd be doing your taste buds a dis-service by not trying this sauce. I promise you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grampa Dave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: East Kingston, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
It's amazing! Great on ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I have made this sauce twice now, and everyone loves it! It is perfect for ribs. If you add a tablespoon of honey it will be that much better. Also, throw a few drops of hot sauce in. This is truly a great recipe and I highly recommend it. I have even given a few bottles out as gifts! You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
The name of the BBQ sauce and the various sweeteners used attracted me to this recipe. It is a wonderful sauce. The longish list of ingredients needed put any cook off. The time spent is worth it. They blend wonderfully. I poured this sauce over drumsticks which I baked. The whole family loved them. Usually my guys prefer white meat over dark but I haven't seen drumskins get eaten so fast as when I used this recipe. Thanks Grampa Dave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
WOW! This was so yummy! I like this one better than another sauce I made from this site. My husband likes the other one better. I didn't have cumin, or red pepper flakes, but it was delicious without it. Thanks for sharing, this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is the real deal. Once you've made up a batch of this sauce you'll never go back to that artificially flavored, high fructose corn syrup sold in supermarkets labled as Bar-B-Que Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
LOVE IT!!! The only change I made was to add a couple Tablespoons of honey. This sauce sticks where you put it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2sweetpeas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
YUMMY! This recipe is wonderful! Made it for my hubby's birthday lunch and put it over chicken. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States