Grampa Dave's Texas Chainsaw Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
This BBQ sauce is smoking awesome!! I made this while my wife was cooking salmon. It was so outstanding that we ate the BBQ sauce with our salmon! This is GUARANTEED to be going in our recipe book and I will be making this sauce constantly! It's tangy, thick, sweet, it has EVERYTHING you'd ever want in a BBQ sauce. I am a big bbq sauce fan and by far this blows them all away. Best I've ever had!! Grampa Dave knew what he was doing when I cooked up this brew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
YUMMY! This recipe is wonderful! Made it for my hubby's birthday lunch and put it over chicken. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
LOVE IT!!! The only change I made was to add a couple Tablespoons of honey. This sauce sticks where you put it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momto2sweetpeas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Really, really good! I did scale it down to 8 servings and it still turned out excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lashburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
This is the real deal. Once you've made up a batch of this sauce you'll never go back to that artificially flavored, high fructose corn syrup sold in supermarkets labled as Bar-B-Que Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
WOW! This was so yummy! I like this one better than another sauce I made from this site. My husband likes the other one better. I didn't have cumin, or red pepper flakes, but it was delicious without it. Thanks for sharing, this ones a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
The name of the BBQ sauce and the various sweeteners used attracted me to this recipe. It is a wonderful sauce. The longish list of ingredients needed put any cook off. The time spent is worth it. They blend wonderfully. I poured this sauce over drumsticks which I baked. The whole family loved them. Usually my guys prefer white meat over dark but I haven't seen drumskins get eaten so fast as when I used this recipe. Thanks Grampa Dave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I have made this sauce twice now, and everyone loves it! It is perfect for ribs. If you add a tablespoon of honey it will be that much better. Also, throw a few drops of hot sauce in. This is truly a great recipe and I highly recommend it. I have even given a few bottles out as gifts! You will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
It's amazing! Great on ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This was such a delicious sauce. I didn't add the fresh lemon slices becuase I didn't have any but it was still wonderful. I added this to my homemade pulled pork! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States