Grammy's Overnight Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This is so easy. My kids think herbs are "green stuff" so they LOVED it. My 16 year old ate almost half of it. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This is the best Make-Ahead Lasagna recipe I have tried. Thank you! --- I almost followed the directions exactly. Here are the nitty gritty details for those who like them: ---I halved the recipe and put it in a 7 x 11 glass dish (2" deep). It worked out so it baked right up to the top but wasn't overflowing. There was plenty of room for the noodles to expand but they didn't get all crinkled up and end up on top of each other. ---The noodles and sauce were the perfect ratio so it cooked into a thicker lasagna, and not like soup nor paste. ---I only let the lasagna sit 5 hours before I needed to bake it. ---I added one beaten egg into the cottage cheese to help it set up better. ---The number of servings seems pretty low on the original recipe. My half-recipe ended up making 6 very generous servings. ---Thank you again! I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
I made with turkey sausage & spinach in my sauce. I used less noodles (I wasn't sure if it was OK to overlap them, although I'm guessing it is) - it turned out great! I think it helps the flavor since the noodles can soften and everything can marry for hours before cooking. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great recipe.Next time I will boil the noodles alittle.Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
I used the oven-ready noodles even though the recipe didn't specify. Nixed the cottage cheese so it would freeze better.Came out PERFECT for packing in lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Strathclair, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is great but add some chopped onion and minced garlic toi the ground beef, then add pasta sauce and some fine parmesan cheese while it is cooking. It had much more flavour. Freezes well too for warm up at a later date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Camrose, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
So easy to put together on a Sunday afternoon and pop in the oven for a delicious Monday dinner. I thought it could have used more seasoning, husband thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kilijen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
This recipe is awesome! I made this for 3 friends all celebrating their birthdays and it was a home run. I added some veggies and cut back on meat, but overall a great base recipe. I cut meat to 1 lb. and added 1/2 onion chopped, minced garlic, fresh mushrooms and 1-16 oz. bag frozen spinach. I also added about 1/3 cup parmesan cheese to the cottage cheese and mixed in some fresh chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitunit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
I tend to avoid recipes with such a long prep time, but I love lasagna and wanted to give this a try. Turns out the prep the night before and pop in the oven the next day was very convenient for me and it was simply delicious! Im glad I took a chance this time. :) Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Wonderful! I had weekend guests and this made for an easy meal. We really liked it! Changes I made were to use substitute sausage for part of the meat. I also used some Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States