Grammy's Overnight Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Like others suggested, I used 1 lb ground beef and 1 lb Italian sausage. I browned them together with 2 cloves of diced garlic and some onion. I also added an egg to the cottage cheese. This was so wonderful. I can't believe I have never made lasagna before, but I will definitely put it on my dinner rotation now with this recipe. Also a great place to hide extra veggies so the kids don't pick them out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
I made this for Christmas eve last year. The nice part was that I fixed it the day before and just took it out of the frig an hour before I was ready to bake it. My daughter-in-law asked for the recipe. The was a pretty good compliment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
This is very simple, and we loved it. My husband does not like pasta dishes, and this was my way of using up half a box of lasagne noodles and some meat sauce in the freezer. It was good enough that I'll be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Very nice recipe and so easy. I put the noodles in warm water (they always break up when boiled, and the oven-ready are $$$) for a few hours, then layer and refrigerate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCOWGIRLS

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Really Good base! I added Ricotta cheese to the cottage cheese mix and also added some oregano and fresh garlic and mushrooms to the sauce mix! Everyone seems to love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kteaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This deserves 5 stars for teaching me the concept of overnight no-cook lasagnas without spending more on the no-cook lasagna sheets. HOWEVER!!! I prefer this made in a 10x15 pan, with 6 sheets to each layer, and I like to make 1.5 batches (i.e. in 3 layers). Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Wonderful! Only things I did different was used 16 oz. of cheese, added an egg to the cottage cheese, and added some dried basil and a little minced garlic while cooking the meat. I'm sure the sauce plays a huge roll in the flavor. I used Hunts Meat Sauce. It was perfect AND is only $1 a can! I used a 8x11 pan so everything was snug and stayed together. Just a note: in the past I've used low-fat cottage cheese and it turns watery. This time I used the full-fat small curd and the flavor and texture were perfect. I also used no-boil lasagna, but I always soak them in hot water for about 40 minutes before using them. Just a little tip I've heard along the way and it really does ensure they cook through. NOTE: The Oven-Ready lasagna noodles at Walmart are under $1.50!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I followed all instructions and ingredients except for the pan - I used a slightly smaller and deeper pan, so the lasagna was three layers. It turned out Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I found it cost effective quick and simple what else can you ask for. I let it set in the fridge for 2 nights do to circumstances out of my control and it worked out fine. It had great flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Wonderful! I had weekend guests and this made for an easy meal. We really liked it! Changes I made were to use substitute sausage for part of the meat. I also used some Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States