Grammy's Easy Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This was super easy and a huge hit at my party! Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Treacy
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I used a lemon cake mix like someone else did, added an egg and a little milk to soften the batter up. It was great and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I love the limited ingredients. With a new baby in the house I can't just run to the store anymore. On our walks around the neighborhood we found enough berries for this, although 3cups barely covered the bottom of the 9x13. I let my almost 10yr daughter make this while I did a load of dishes supervising. It was her very first time cooking, her first time wanting to do it. She enjoyed making this. We will be adding more berries & tossing the berries with the mixture, my daughter wants to see how that tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon M Coleman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I have huge blackberries every year and am not a baker. This was the easiest and BEST cobbler I had eaten in years!! My family loved it and it looked and tasted like I whipped out the kitchen aide stand mixer and spent all day making it!!! Will be making more of this......,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I substituted oatmeal cookie mix with a tablespoon of almond extract for the cake mix. So easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
I'm not sure if it makes a difference, but I made this exactly as the recipe calls for except I used a gluten free yellow cake mix. Maybe the gf version of a cake mix cooks differently?? The berries were good and cooked well but the crumble on top was gritty. Between the berry seeds and the crunchy topping, it was hard to eat. My kids didn't seem to mind too much but it's not something I'll make again this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is so easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I used blackberries and blueberries. Poured dry lemon cake mix over and then poured melted butter. We all liked it but next time I will mix the cake mix with a little milk or sour cream before putting it on berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Made as listed except added 1/2 cup blueberries to the fruit and used a low sugar cake mix. Served to company-Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreen K.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
been making this recipe since my children were small and they are in thier 40's now.Its the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States