Grammy's Easy Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Delicious and very easy! I used fresh frozen berries I had picked last summer. Actually used 4 cups and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Delicious and VERY easy. I saw other recipes that called for a lot of sugar, but that wasn't necessary with the cake mix. My husband brought some blackberries home from the farmer's market, so I whipped this up and served it hot with vanilla ice cream. Wow! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I used this recipe with wild blackberries and doubled the quantity and then I also put in an egg with a little milk to make the cake mix creamy and I then took spoonfuls and put over the blackberries. Results were awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
Delicious and the easiest dessert I ever made. Served it with vanilla ice cream. I used raspberries from the garden but will try blueberries next. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Anytime you have less than four ingredients, it's at least worth trying. I did this the traditional 'dump cake' way and didn't bother mixing up the butter with the cake mix. I just sprinkled the box of mix on top of the berries and then poured the melted butter on top. Turned out perfect. I did cook it a bit longer than recommended to get more juice from the berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I used real butter with a reduced sugar cake mix. Had to bake approx. 45 minutes. Was excellent! Also used around 6 cups of blackberries. Had a thick layer of blackberries in a 9x13 pan. Wouldn't use less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by partytreasures

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
super easy, super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This is an excellent and easy recipe. I made it exactly as written. My family says its the best cobbler they've ever tasted. This recipe is a keeper. I plan on using this method with other types of fruit. Thanks for an awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
My first attempt at blackberry cobbler and it was super easy and very delicious. Use a similar recipe from this site for a peach cobbler but I like this topping better and will change all cobbler toppings to this when I want a quick and easy throw together dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I love this recipe & in fact, I thought my Grandmother was the only one who made this simple, yummy cobbler. I actually thought she made it up cause it seems to good to be true! It is like the dump cake style we use in the dutch ovens when we go on a pack trip. If your in doubt, just try it! The only thing my family does different is add 2 tablespoons of instant tapioca to the berries to thicken them up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hereford_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Angels Camp, California, USA
Living In: Le Grand, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States