Grammy's Easy Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Quick and easy. Grammy knew what she was doing here. EXCEPT: 1/2 cup seemed too much to sprinkle on the top. So I did 1/4. Perfect. I did not check my pans before I started, and didn't have the size needed. I made another half recipe for the cake. Mashed the berries lightly and did 2.5 cups of berries for my 9.5" pan. It was eaten quickly. YUM YUM Thanks Jellybean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Very Easy to make and we absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshallville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Smithville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
So easy!!! Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is too easy, tasted pretty good. I think using chocolate cake mix would be really good. Thanks for sharing this this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
It's a no go by itself, too sweet...even with black coffee. Every bite I took, something was missing. For instance, either a cream cheese mixture and a graham cracker crust or a moist, white cake with veins of sugar/cinnamon. I made the recipe as is without tweaking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZCHOCTAW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Doubled the fruit. Super easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
not a fan, sorry. way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! I used a mixture of wild blackberries and wild blue huckleberries that I had on hand. I did do what another reviewer suggested and added one egg and a bit of milk. It turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I used German Chocolate Cake and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I make a peach cobler exactly like this. Using blackberries was very delicious. I did the same dump method as mentioned by another viewer except I added 3/4 of a bottle of cream soda on top of the berries. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States