Grammy's Easy Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
So easy!!! Tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
This is too easy, tasted pretty good. I think using chocolate cake mix would be really good. Thanks for sharing this this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2012
It's a no go by itself, too sweet...even with black coffee. Every bite I took, something was missing. For instance, either a cream cheese mixture and a graham cracker crust or a moist, white cake with veins of sugar/cinnamon. I made the recipe as is without tweaking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZCHOCTAW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Doubled the fruit. Super easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by matt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
not a fan, sorry. way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This is an awesome recipe! I used a mixture of wild blackberries and wild blue huckleberries that I had on hand. I did do what another reviewer suggested and added one egg and a bit of milk. It turned out great. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
I used German Chocolate Cake and it was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I make a peach cobler exactly like this. Using blackberries was very delicious. I did the same dump method as mentioned by another viewer except I added 3/4 of a bottle of cream soda on top of the berries. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was so easy! I only made a couple changes. I used 1 1/2 (16 oz) bags of mixed berries and added 1/2 tsp almond extract to the cake/butter mixture. Came out delicious! Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Loved this! I used a lemon cake mix because that's what I had here but the lemon added to it, I think. Super easy and very tasty! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHill

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States